The Rahman Experience…

Photos taken from my iPhone….one of my friends has all the other photos and some video of crowd fever!!!!!!!

Throughout my whole life-time I’d set a few goals. Attend a Bachchan concert once in my life-time, attend a Johnny Lever stand-up once this life-time, see Paresh Rawal “live” in a stage-play…and amongst those was to see A.R Rahman “live” in concert. When I heard Rahman was coming to Sydney to perform a FREE concert at the Sydney Festival I couldn’t believe my ears. I’d known people who’d paid over 300 pounds to see him “live” and here I was going for free!

Read the rest from HERE


~ by masterpraz on January 17, 2010.

6 Responses to “The Rahman Experience…”

  1. Hey Lucky dude, You attended Rahman concert and that’s for free …: D . That’s awesome man. I am glad Rahman did this show for social welfare and he succeeded in his mission.
    I can imagine the nostalgic experience of this show looking at list of songs he played. Simply magical!! Thanks Dude for putting this piece .. 🙂

    • No worries Yakuza, anytime….It was certainly an unforgettable i’ll never forget! Will be attending a lot more concerts/shows this year as I’ll be tied up working with hungama.com.au so expecy a lot more coverage bro 🙂

      Also Indian films will be having Sydney Premieres on Thursday now and that too in Gold Class so expect movie reviews for big movies a day earlier 😉

      • “Also Indian films will be having Sydney Premieres on Thursday now and that too in Gold Class so expect movie reviews for big movies a day earlier”

        Wowww .. That’s awesome news bro … 😀 and a perfect golden opportunity for you. I am also waiting for your commercial site to launch soon.. I am sure early reviews will further boost the viability and reach of your site. Wish you all the best bro ..

        • Thanks Man, those exclusive reviews will no doubt be on BollyB too 🙂

          Which commercial site? You mean Socialwizz.com?

  2. @ Praz

    so will u watch VEER on thurs

    • It hasn’t started here yet Naveed, just an idea here at this stage which is fairly likely to kick-off from the February hopefully…

      Aim to catch VEER this weekend nonetheless!

Leave a Reply

