Mr Nandy for best tweeter award…

At the outset, I am not aware how many of you tweet, I started tweeting barely a week ago about the same time I started this blog. I have been more active on other social networking sites but twitter is the flavor of current times. From Anderson Cooper to Barkha Dutt to Shashi Tharoor to the news paper delivery boy are all on Twitter, so I did not want to be left behind and I joined the bandwagon.

I follow a few people around , ten or so of them, people who I thought could tweet like a lyrical bird , one of them is Mr Nandy. He is a prolific tweeter who engages in the most intellectually stimulating verbosity, some are downright hilarious whilst most of his tweets are a revelation. Mr Nandy also whips his fellow tweeters into getting their acts together and demands a united voice to fight social issues that plague the country. He takes a strong stand against corruption, which I think has been his pet peeve for a long time. I have the utmost respect for Mr Nandy who minces no words, his tweets are black or white and refreshingly matter of fact. To his credit he is not a tweeter who goes on and on about himself which appears to be the reason why most people tweet, he raises issues that make our antennae go up. He has around 12,ooo followers and makes it a point to address some of their concerns. Some of his tweets are absurd, my favorites were a new state being formed as “Kodaland” and “Tiger having affairs with Minnie Mouse and Daisy Duck”. I probably laughed for a good half hour thereafter.I am not sure which side I enjoy more, his humorous insane side or his very sane wise side. Whatever side he wishes to portray I am glad he is on a forum that we can access him on.Mr Nandy is indeed a master of all trades, from politics to media and he is a King of satire. Mr Nandy has and continues to lead a very accomplished life, from his days at Illustrated Weekly, TOI, the Independent, his political days as a Rajya Sabha member and now at the helm of Pritish Nandy communications he continues to enrich the all powerful medium.

Read the rest from HERE


~ by masterpraz on December 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

