A few scattered thoughts on DHAMAAL

The other day I finally got around to seeing the Indra Kumar starrer DHAMAAL. I keep forgetting the movie ended up being a decent success and actually had some fairly good reviews. I was expecting yet another mindless comedy, and DHAMAAL is just that, however after something like MASTI, I’m surprised at how clean Kumar has kept DHAMAAL. Also with DHAMAAL, I feel Kumar is a director who knows the confines of the comedy genre rather well.

Read the rest from here

Read the rest from


~ by masterpraz on October 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

