Revisiting KHAKEE (Hindi, 2004)

There are some films I have to revisit once a year, in recent times, alongside COMPANY (due for a re-watch) there’s KHAKEE, which I finally managed to catch up with again last night! Each I’ve watched the film I’ve discovered something new about it. No only do I consider it Santoshi’s best film as a director, but also Amitabh’s best performance in recent times.

Read the rest from here


~ by masterpraz on October 10, 2009.

6 Responses to “Revisiting KHAKEE (Hindi, 2004)”

  1. superb review .. Easily the best entertainer from amitabh post millennium, i guess it was best after HUM in same league.

  2. PRAZ, I agree, it is undoubtedly the best told / narrated police story in REECENT times. Great pices of acting by Ajay Devgan, Atul Kulkarni & Amitabh Bachchan. Ash was okay, Akshays comic timing & serious both were good. Tushar was likeable too. Liked that Minister guy`s acting too. dont remember the name. Prakash Raj was excellent as crooked police chief over all from my side 4.5 out of 5 for Khakee.. Ajay Devgans Angre ACT was the pick & best among the lot. Overall a Masterpice by Raj Kumar Santoshi. Although it was an above average fare at Box Office, it deserved much better success. Thaumbs, hand and whole body UP for Kkakee. I highly receomment this to all who have not seen this film till now 🙂

  3. I think Khakee was the best work of Santoshi, Akshay and Amitabh…I feel sad to see Khakee was just a average hit…It should be a record breaking movie….awesome stuff

  4. Highly recommended movie…Il give 5 out of 5 to Khakee…

    I have seen the movie 5 times in theatre…I still remember
    Amitabh intensity
    Akshay’s comic timing and death scene…
    Aishwarya role
    Ajay Devgan
    even the climax scene of Tussar and Ajay….so so many things to remember

  5. AWESOME MOVIE.LAST CLASSIC OF SANTOSHI.GREAT WORK BY BIG B AKSHAY, AJAY AND ATUL

Leave a Reply

