Older thoughts on BAAZIGAR (Hindi, 1993)

Quiet often I hear the statement either on Naachgaana or on my blog  you never revisit a Shahrukh Khan film , and that s because none of the films Shahrukh Khan has done in the latter half of his career with the exception of an odd SWADES or CHAK DE INDIA, I have found appealing or worthy enough to revisit. I simply couldn t sit through the countless Yash Chopra and Karan Johar romances Shahrukh Khan has done, and the few times I ve tried I ve been force to switch it off out of mind-numbing boredom. No doubt there is a plethora of audiences out there for whom these films are the pinnacle of entertainment; however I m simply not one of them. That doesn t however apply to all Shahrukh Khan films, there is plenty of films in the early half of Shahrukh s career that I simply adore to bits, and revisit quiet often, be it RAJU BAN GAYA GENTLEMAN, KABHI HAAN KABHI NAA, DARR, DIL SE.. or the film at hand; BAAZIGAR.

Read the rest from here


~ by masterpraz on October 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

